Resources

LGBTQ Advocacy and Engagement

Lavender Project www.thelavendereffect.org

Our Family Coalition www.ourfamily.org

API Equality ‐ Los Angeles www.apiequalityla.org

LA LGBT Center www.lalgbtcenter.org

Marriage Equality USA (MEUSA) www.meusa.org

GSA Network www.gsanetwork.org

Equality California (EQCA) www.eqca.org

Lambda Legal   www.lambdalegal.org

GLAAD (Gay and Lesbian Alliance Against Defamation) www.glaad.org

Pasadena Pride Center www.pridepasadena.org

Sexual Health/Substance Abuse/Mental Health

Planned Parenthood Los Angeles www.plannedparenthood.org/los‐angeles/

The Wall Las Memorias Project www.thewalllasmemorias.org

Didi Hirsch Mental Services www.didihirsch.org

Colors LGBTQ Youth Counseling Center www.colorsyouth.org

BIENESTAR Human Services www.bienestar.org

Violence Intervention Program www.violenceinterventionprogram.org

STD Labs (Testing) www.stdlabs.com/std-testing-los-angeles-ca#port2

Addiction Center www.addictioncenter.com/addiction/lgbtq/ 

PrEP (Pre-Exposure Prophylaxis) – anti-HIV medication that keeps HIV negative people from becoming infected

Los Angeles County: www.getprepla.com

California: www.PleasePrepMe.org

Outside of California: www.preplocator.org

General Health

Clinica Romero www.clinincaromero.com

LA LGBT Center www.lalgbtcenter.org

Youth Homeless

Jovenes Inc. www.jovenesinc.org

LA LGBT Center www.lalgbtcenter.org

Youth Empowerment

Las Fotos Project www.lasfotosproject.org

YMCA ‐ East Los Angeles www.ymca.org

Volunteers Of America (VOALA) www.voala.org

Family Support

PFLAG (Parents and Friends of Lesbian and Gays) www.pflag.org

PFLAG en español http://www.pflagla.org/espanolsocal/

Legal

Neighborhood Legal Services www.nls‐la.org

LA LGBT Center www.lalgbtcenter.org

Lambda Legal www.lambdalegal.org

ACLU of Southern California www.aclu‐sc.org

Eviction Defense Network http://edn.la/

Women Empowerment

East LA Women’s Center www.elawc.org

Immigration

DACA: Current Status and Options (February 2017) https://www.ilrc.org

LA LGBT Center www.lalgbtcenter.org

Immigrant Youth Coalition www.theiyc.org

CHIRLA www.CHIRLA.org

Carecen www.Carecen‐la.org

Transgender

Transgender Law Center www.transgenderlawcenter.org

LA LGBT Center www.lalgbtcenter.org

Gender Justice LA www.gjla.org

Healthy Policy

Building Healthy Communities www.bhcconnect.org

LGBTQ Students

Affordable Colleges www.affordablecolleges.com/resources/lgbtq-college-resources/